Friday, August 26, 2011

NZ Info

Aoteroa is the Maori name of New Zealand which translates to the land of the long white cloud. New Zealand Is the smallest country that was found In pacific ocean. The three main Islands that consists, North Island, South Island and Stewart Island. The Main Cultures that was found In New Zealand are Samoa, Tonga, Niue, Fiji, Cook Island and Tokelau. In 1840 the treaty of was signed by the Maori and Britain, making New Zealand colony Of Britain.

The capital of New Zealand Is wellington. The three main cities are Christchurch, Wellington and Auckland. The biggest city around our small country In New Zealand Is Auckland because Auckland Is the Biggest City Around New Zealand.

No comments: